The Governing Body at The Elton High School is committed to maintaining the School’s high standards of education and care, and improving the School’s facilities to ensure increasing educational needs are met.  Below is a full list of Governors.

NameCategory of GovernorTerm of OfficeCommittees and Positions of ResponsibilityPecuniary/Business Interests
Mr N RosindaleCo-Opted Governor01/09/2019-31/08/2023Chair of Governing Body Committees – Curriculum, Finance & Resources (Chair), Students’ Personal Development. Governor Link – Design Technology, Mathematics, Science and Health & Safety.None
Mr R BurgessCo-opted Governor30/06/16 – 29/06/20Vice- Chair Of Governing Body.  Committees – Curriculum, Finance & Resources, Students’ Personal Development (Chair). Governor Link – Teaching and Learning, Health & SafetyNone
Mr J WiltonHeadteacher01/09/16Committees – Curriculum, Finance & Resources, Students’ Personal Development.None
Mrs J EllisonCo-Opted Governor20/11/19 – 19/11/23Committees – Finance & Resources -Governor Link – PE
Mr N ScrutonCo-Opted Governor16/03/2017 – 15/03/2021Committees – Curriculum & Students’ Personal Development.  Governor Link – Music, Modern Foreign LanguagesNone
Mrs C RaffertyStaff GovernorNone
Mr J CostelloLA Governor01/09/2019-31/08/2023Committees – Curriculum (Chair), Students’ Personal Development. Governor Link – Geography, Safeguarding/Child Protection/Pastoral Care/CYPIC.None
Mrs L HainsworthParent Governor07/10/19 – 06/10/23Committees – Curriculum. Governor Link – Literacy, English/Drama.None
Mr I MackayParent Governor26/01/18 – 25/01/22Committees – Finance & Resources. Governor Link – Computing & ICTNone
Mr L ThorneParent Governor09/12/16 – 08/12/2020Committees – Students’ Personal Development.  Governor Link – Art.None
Mrs C RaffertyStaff Governor04/09/2023-03/09/2023Committees – Students’ Personal Development.None
Mrs K AshworthCo-Opted Governor11/03/19 – 10/3/23Committees: Resources Governor Link – Pupil PremiumGovernor at Cams Lane Primary School.
Mr M KashifCo-Opted Governor11/03/19 – 10/03/23
Mrs R crossParent Governor07/10/19 – 06/10/23
Mrs G CappsParent Governor 07/10/19 – 06/10/23

You may contact the Chair of Governors via the School Office.